Data to Kill Death

There is no doubt the Quantified Self movement is growing and gathering mainstream attention.  In this post, I talk about how the data movement will allow us to lead better lives.  Below a quick preview of the first paragraph.  Read more directly on Forbes.com and let me know what you think!

“I’m sitting at the doctor’s office the other day for yet another visit.  The facility is equipped with the latest technology: my check-in is processed via an automated kiosk, and my surgeon flips through medical records via a browser.  He explains that looking at MRIs is faster via “the Cloud” than from a CD: “server processing is more appropriate here”, he says.  When did doctors understand so much about technology?

To be fair, my doctor will need all the technology available if he is to extend my “soccer career”: over the past 24 months, I’ve fractured my pelvis, sustained a double sports hernia and broke my left ankle”.

More on Forbes here

Leave a Reply

